Gadget reviews

skyplanter

Hanging around

Friday, 20 July 2012

Turn your world upside down with Boskke’s Sky Planter.

Power-saving powerboard

Wednesday, 18 July 2012

Cut down your power bills with this energy saving powerboard.

our-choice

Al Gore's Our Choice

Monday, 11 June 2012

A greener way to read about the effects of and solutions to climate change.

Volvo C30 DRIVe

Friday, 14 May 2010

The C30 DRIVe is Volvo's latest foray into the modern diesel market and it certainly gives its competitors a decent run for their eco money. And it's certainly ditched the fuddy-duddy Volvo driver reputation. No Bloody Volvo drivers here!

Eco Silk bag

What's your bag?

Wednesday, 22 July 2009

Designer Emily Hay's Eco Silk Bags have been specifically designed to fit supermarket checkout frames. They are durable, washable, and come in a range of fade-resistant seasonal colours.

Portable Everlite solar mini LED spotlights

Solar power on the go

Friday, 12 June 2009

This mini EverLite tucks away in a pocket, small bag or glove box and runs for 20 hours after just 6 hours of solar charging.

AusPen Carrycase

Whiteboard blues buster

Wednesday, 3 June 2009

Refillable, recyclable whiteboard markers with recyclable aluminium pen casings.

Phaser 8560 printer, Colour Stix print cartridges

Disappearing cartridges

Monday, 1 June 2009

Why recycle when you can reduce? Fuji Xerox's innovative solution does away with the need for printer cartridges entirely.

Double A Copy Paper

Farmed paper

Friday, 29 May 2009

High quality copy paper made in Australia using imported material sourced from sustainably farmed trees with a 80 per cent lower environmental impact than Reflex, Australia's leading paper brand.

Recycled Paper Pen

Paper or plastic?

Monday, 25 May 2009

Reduce the amount of plastic sent to landfill with these durable recycled paper pens.